SEO job opportunity too good to be true?

Basics of search engine optimization,what is the need of SEO,their advantages in marketing and more

Moderators: ushakumarik, DeviSri

confused.com!

SEO job opportunity too good to be true?

Post by confused.com! »

Hi! Im new to this site and thought I would say hi and get your opinion please... I am a 26yr old female based in the UK. I have a degree in Media with Cultural studies and have been branching off slightly from this and doing a course in Dreamweaver and Flash which I am thoroughly enjoying.

After researching Web jobs, I quite like the idea of an SEO but dont have any experience in this. I have found a company called Kalmindon. They will train you in SEO and say they guarantee you a job at the end of it.
Issue I have is that I need to pay £2500 for this training. This would be fine if I was to be guaranteed a job at the end of it.... but how do I know if they are pulling my leg. The salary of an SEO sounds fab and in theory if I was to get a job at the end of it, the £2500 could be replenished very quickly.
Do you think this sounds too good to be true?! the website looks legitimate - pcworkfromhome.co.uk

Any advice on SEO jobs or this offer would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Kerry
siteadmin
Site Admin

Post by siteadmin »

Sounds like a decent offer but the price is too much
Seann

Post by Seann »

hi

i have found the same thing. it looks good and have not found any negative press about it. still a little unsure as £2500 is quite a bit to part with. have you met with them or anything yet?

seann
ellehc

Post by ellehc »

Sounds good but I think there's other way to learn seo that you don't need to pay much.
bangthatdrum

Post by bangthatdrum »

yes it is too good..

www.kalmindon-seo.co.uk/blog/
markdavids

Post by markdavids »

A lot of SEO Company has free online training about SEO. Just be keen enough to do some research, there are huge resources over the web rather than paying much.
TheSirgke